m a s t e r p i e c e

Nowadays life is all about looking the best, getting the best Instagram photo and eyebrows. Oh my goodness the eyebrows, don’t get me started on those. I have no idea when that craze started,like seriously, when did I start paying so much attention to people’s eyebrows?! Like who tf should tell you how your eyebrows should look? You can shine bright just the way you are and if they don’t like it, who are they to judge you?

But you also play a big part, because if you stopped letting what people say and do affect you and tried giving half as much of the attention to your education as you gave to them, you’d be so far right now. People’s wrong opinions shouldn’t phase you.

So the other night I was watching this movie and something caught my attention. It was this one thing one of the actresses mentioned. She said , “I’m a mess but I’m a beautiful mess. I’m His masterpiece. I make plenty of mistakes but I’m right where He wants me to be.”

I am His masterpiece. You are His masterpiece. Even if you have a unibrow, don’t worry about it. He’ll still love you.

xxUrbananagirl.

Leave a Reply

